Arkansas Public Service Commission

The Arkansas Public Service Commission (APSC) regulates four natural gas utilities: Arkansas Oklahoma Gas Corporation, CenterPoint Energy Arkansas Gas, Logan Township Gas User's Association, and Source Gas Arkansas Inc. The APSC regulates one water utility: Liberty Utilities (Pine Bluff Water) Inc. Currently the APSC does not regulate any sewer utilities. The Arkansas Public Service Commission regulates twenty-four electric utilities in the State, including four investor-owned utilities, one generation and transmission cooperative utility, seventeen distribution cooperative utilities, and two Regional Transmission Organizations (RTO). The Arkansas Public Service Commission also regulates telecommunications service providers that include incumbent local telephone carrierscompetitive local telephone carrierslong distance companies, and private pay telephone companies.  The Commission's Pipeline Safety Office enforces pipeline safety rules contained in the Arkansas Gas Pipeline Code.
- Arkansas Public Service Commission

State Commissioners

Ted J. Thomas

Elana Wills

Kimberly A. O'Guinn



Arkansas PSC
1000 Center Street
Little Rock, Arkansas 72201-4314


Phone: (501) 682-2051
Toll Free: (800) 482-1164
Complaints: (501) 682-1718


Updated on 2018-11-15T17:15:01+00:00, by Bailee Warsing.